News

Keeping you up to date with everything that is happening at the ICA

WiC’s Chats go Regional

After a successful launch in 2020, Women in Cotton’s Chats for Change is going regional. The sessions will now be held across two different time zones to make it easier for more men and women in the industry to participate across the globe.

Here are the details for the first Regional Chat , ‘Call to Action‘ which will take place on Thursday 4 February via Zoom, with two times available:

1. GMT 3pm / CST 9am
2. SST SGT 11am / AEDT 2pm

This Chats for Change will look at Women in Cotton’s mission, vision and discuss your ideas for 2021.

  • Presenters:

    Time option 1
    Fabiana Furlan (Scheffer)
    Kim Hanna (TransGlobal Inspections)
    Krista Rickman (Cargill Cotton)

    Time option 2
    Camille Cluzel (Louis Drefyus)
    Eimear McDonagh (Namoi Cotton Alliance)

  • Your input:
    We want to hear from you during this session – your ideas, thoughts and hopes on what Women in Cotton can achieve over the next 12 months.
  • Reading materials to access in advance:
    About Women in Cotton
    Resources from previous Chats for Change

This event is open to both men and women in the cotton and textile industry.

To register, please choose a time option and click the relevant button below – joining instructions will be included in your email confirmation.

Register for time option 1 >

Register for time option 2 >

Comment on this news item

Sign up for our Newsletter

ICA’s newsletter brings you the latest news from our company and provides details of our upcoming events. We will send the newsletter roughly once a month and you can unsubscribe at any time. See our Privacy Policy for more information on how we take care of your information. We will treat your information with respect. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.